Thu 11.08.2016 Day 40

Thursday, 11.08.2016 Day 40 42,7 km 6.40 h to 16.20 h N 52.23941 W 06.31457 Behind Greenore Point What a pitch black sky behind my left shoulder al morning! As […]
Read more

Wed 10.08.2016 Day 39

Wednesday, 10.08.2016 Day 39 47,8 km 6.25 h to 16.45 h N 52.56262 W 06.19401 behind Cahore Point Still north-westerly wind, still just beaches to paddle along with more or […]
Read more

Tue 09.08.2016 Day 38

Tuesday, 09.08.2016 Day 38 54,4 km 6.05 h to 17.25 h N 52.94432 W 06.01649 Kilpoole behind Wicklow Head All ladies were up in time and ready to launch at […]
Read more

Mon 08.08.2016 Day 37

Monday, 08.08.2016 Day 37 60,5 km 5.40 h to 18.00 h N 53.38951 W 06.06776 Howth harbor No reason to launch late as guessed, thank goodness, as the water was […]
Read more

Sun 07.08.2016 Day 36

Sunday, 07.08.2016 Day 36 No paddling today My tent was shaking especially the afternoon from the strong and gusty winds, and more than once I guessed it got ripped off […]
Read more

Sat 06.08.2016 Day 35

Saturday, 06.08.2016 Day 35 32,5 km 5.00 h to 12.45 h N 53.86460 W 06.25813 Before Dunany Point in Dundalk Bay Getting up early felt all right, though my body […]
Read more

Fri 05.08.2016 Day 34

Friday, 05.08.2016 Day 34 30,1 km 7.20 h to 16.00 h N 54.07755 W 05.95260 Long Point before Ballymartin Lowest tide this morning was at 7.30 am, for going out […]
Read more

Thu 04.08.2016 Day 33

Thursday, 04.08.2016 Day 33 67,2 km 6.20 h to 19.20 h N 54.24620 W 05.68668 Dundrum Bay Tom and his wife came down this morning to bring my overnight charged […]
Read more

Wed 03.08.2016 Day 32

Wednesday, 03.08.2016 Day 32 No paddling today I was able to close my eyes only just at midnight after a good clean late evening paddle yesterday, and getting up again […]
Read more

Tue 02.08.2016 Day 31

Tuesday, 02.08.2016 Day 31 46,3 km 14.00 h to 21.50 h N 54.67508 W 05.61210 Cove Bay My calculation was right, with some effort the first hours against fresh wind […]
Read more