Fri 22.07.2016 Day 20

Friday, 22.07.2016 Day 20 59,1 km 5.30 h to 18.50 h minus 1,5 hrs shopping N 54.24592 W 09.87997 Broadhaven I got up half an hour later than intended, paddled […]
Read more

Thu 21.07.2016 Day 19

Thursday, 21.07.2016 Day 19 No paddling A perfect rest day for my body, the rain dripped almost all day on my tent. I slept a lot and felt my body […]
Read more

Wed 20.07.2016 Day 18

Wednesday, 20.07.2016 Day 18 56,3 km 7.00 h to 19.10 h N 53.80114 W 09.95294 Clare Island My plan to stay on day to recover on this beautiful island had […]
Read more

Tue 19.07.2016 Day 17

Tuesday, 19.07.2016 Day 17 60,7 km 5.35 to 17.30 h N 53.40797 W 10.18442 Chapel Island, Slyne Head I really liked to sleep a bit longer this morning, but at […]
Read more

Mon 18.07.2016 Day 16

Monday, 18.07.2016 Day 16 52,6 km 5.45 to 17.30 h N 53.06604 W 09.51266 Inisheer, Aran Islands The forecast was very calm wind, not over 10 knots. And sun! But […]
Read more

Sun 17.07.2016 Day 15

Sunday, 17.07.2016 Day 15 55,0 km 5.30 to 15.50 h N 52.66865 W 09.65360 Kilkee It was 1,5 hrs after high tide when I launched this morning, and I saw […]
Read more

Sat 16.07.2016 Day 14

Saturday, 16.07.2016 Day 14 40,3 km 5.00 to 13.40 h N 52.32687 W 10.01975 Magharee Islands I got up early to have the choice – a short day of 40 […]
Read more

Fri 15.07.2016 Day 13

Friday, 15.07.2016 Day 13 No paddling Bay behind Clogher Head The forecast for today raised unfortunately to 15-25 knots in the morning, and to 20-35 knots around lunch and later, […]
Read more

Thu 14.07.2016 Day 12

Thursday, 14.07.2016 Day 12 68,0 km 5.35 to 17.00 h N 52.15619 W 10.46024 Bay behind Clogher Head What a ride! The morning was dead calm, sunny, and I just […]
Read more

Wed 13.07.2016 Day 11

Wednesday, 13.07.2016 Day 11 No paddling Garnish Bay Long Island A good decision to stay put today, no reason to bash into a 15-20 knots nw headwind and according bumpy […]
Read more